MITT Summit Awards

Celebrating excellence and Innovation in MENA and beyond

The prestigious MITT Summit Awards will recognize and celebrate excellence and leadership in Innovation and Technology under 3 categories: MITT Summit Global Award, MENA’s Rising Star and Women in Tech MENA Award. Prizes include grants, accelerator programme and business residency at the Sharjah Research Technology and Innovation Park.

Award categories

MITT Summit Global Award

We will recognize the most cutting-edge, advanced innovation technology that is creating positive impact in line with the SDG’s. An original product, service, building.
Organizations can include startups, enterprise, nonprofits or research parks globally
Must be able to demonstrate how their technology is changing the world, in response to UN SDG’s.
Applicants: International

MITT Summit Leadership Award

Celebrating the most promising leader who’s strive and actions for innovation draws the path to a successful future. A Founder, Co-founder, CEO or Senior Executive in a MENA-based organization
Organizations can include startup, nonprofit, government or enterprise groups
Must be able to demonstrate how their actions have created innovation and new successes at their place of work.
Applicants: MENA only

Women in Tech MENA Award

We will recompense the woman who has made the most innovative and impactful success story in the MENA region. A Female Founder, Co-founder, CEO or Senior Executive in an organization.
Organizations can include startup, nonprofit, government or enterprise groups globally
Must be able to show how her success and technical aptitude has inspired and opened doors for other women to follow in her footsteps. The nominees will be judged on their leadership and business achievements that have influenced other women to thrive and flourish in technology.

Powered by Women in Tech® – Applications: MENA only, female-led companies

How to apply

  • Nominations are open from the 30th of July – 30th of August 2020.
  • 3 finalists per category will be announced on 15th of September.
  • Winners will be announced during the MITT Summit on the 22nd September 2020.

The MENA Innovation technology transfer Summit Awards is open to companies from all industries and sectors of the economy as well as non-commercial and governmental organisations from all over the world. The expert committees of the MITT Summit decide on admission to the contest. This procedure ensures the independence and excellence of the awards.


"A vision that anticipates the future"

The M.E.N.A. Innovation Technology Transfer Summit is under the High patronage of
His Highness Dr Sheikh Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi,
Supreme Council Member of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Sharjah